Ottawa-Vanier By-Election Very Interesting

Though blood is thicker than water

Lloyd Fournier : Lloyd is the founder of Thunderbird Rising (Thunderbird rising.com) and the recent recipient of a Humanitarian Award, an author (novels) and a freelance writer. His drill down style of writing is a throw back to classic journalism - completely objective and well researched. His work presents the reader opportunity to rethink issues.

liberal piggyontario-hydro towers578345_10150944262576562_721005138_n[1]

[Difficult to Vote Against my Relative]

….  However, this time my vote would be for Ontario despite one of my relations seeking election today’s Ottawa Vanier by-election (November 17, 2016).

I could not make it up Ottawa Vanier this week.  Health issues have slowed me down a bit unfortunately.  I’d have loved to get out on the hustings and knock on a few doors.  But my choice of support in that riding would have been solidly against a member of my own family.

The Lieberal candidate in the by-election scheduled for today (November 17th, 2017) is Nathalie Des Rosiers, who is Dean at U of Ottawa Law School.  The Desrosiers family and mine are intertwined in history.  When I noticed the candidacy of Nathalie Des Rosiers some time back, the name rang a bell and sent me back into a book that I authored a few years ago. …

View original post 529 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

