Something is VERY Odd in the Maryam Monsef Story

Very sad to hear such comments from a minister!

Lloyd Fournier : Lloyd is the founder of Thunderbird Rising (Thunderbird rising.com) and the recent recipient of a Humanitarian Award, an author (novels) and a freelance writer. His drill down style of writing is a throw back to classic journalism - completely objective and well researched. His work presents the reader opportunity to rethink issues.

mosef.jpg

[Did She and Family Obtain Citizenship Status by Fraud???]

I swore an oath of office at Canada’s Immigration and Refugee Board(IRB) in 2001 to maintain confidentiality concerning “cases” that I had access and knowledge about.

I specialized in adjudication of refugee claims form the Middle East including Afghanistan and Iran.  To my recollection, I did not adjudicate Ms. Monsef or her family’s case.  I suspect that this claim was processed in the Montreal branch of the IRB however; the same rules and objective evidence were used throughout the IRB.

I would say (modestly) that (a) I have expert knowledge of human rights records prevailing in both Iran and Afghanistan around the time that the Monsef’s arrived in Canada and established claims under Canada’s Immigration and Refugee Protection Act and (b) good working knowledge of the refugee adjudication process.   As such, I can say that I still understand the weight typically…

View original post 882 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

